December '16

New Year’s Solutions

This post is going to pretty much mirror a video I have up on my YouTube channel about my attempt at a start over in 2017. If you’d rather just watch than read then click here.

2016 has been shit. Five people in my family have died this year. I have lost a lot. Other personal stuff has happened too, but I don’t want to go into that here.

I have experienced some amazing things this year too, but the bad are seeming to outweigh the good at the moment. So I am asking myself how I can guarantee a fantastic 2017? The answer is, I can’t, but I can try my damn hardest to get what I want from this next year.

And what is it that I want?

I want this blog, my Bookstagram, my YouTube, to take me somewhere. I want to be noticed in the book world, to get a job working in the area that I love. I want work to be somewhere I look forward to going and somewhere that can allow me to afford to move out of home and get my own place. I will make the effort to seek out the opportunities to let me live my dream and I won’t let anyone tell me it is too ambitious.

I want to live in the moment and not worry so much. I am such a huge worrier and as Newt says, ‘worrying means you suffer twice’. I cannot let these big moments slip by me, I don’t want to spend every night on a sofa watching TV. I have seen enough people die now to know that life is precious and made for living!

I want a clean lifestyle, I want to cut out the crap and the panic I feel so often. I am going to try and shrink the amount of stuff I have out in my room and what I really need. We are moving to a new build house in February time and I intend my room to be a calm place that I can relax and spend time, at the moment I am getting there in my current room. With New Years come my annual clear out of crap, so that should encourage me.

I want to like myself more. I feel underconfident about so many parts of myself, physical and other and I don’t want to feel like that. I have got a lot better compared to when I was younger, but I still can’t help but feel hyper aware. I suppose it’s human nature, but it is a habit I want to kick. I think an attempt at vlogging in public might help that, because who doesn’t stare at someone pointing a camera to their face?

That’s all I can think of right now. All in all I want 2017 to bring me happiness and make me smile and laugh.

What are your goals for the next year?

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Solutions

  1. 💕 great post! I hope this year is better for you! I am so excited to see your blog, YouTube and bookstagram progress through this year! Remember you are amazing!! Sending a virtual hug! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

