Blog · December '16

Blogmas Day One

Untitled-3.jpg

It’s the first day of Blogmas and given that I’ve just finished writing a novel for NaNoWriMo, I thought I would give myself another daily writing task.

I love Christmas, it has become a recent passion of mine, I used to be a bit of scrooge. In my teen years I suppose I thought it was cool to think Christmas was stupid and festivities were stupid, but then dear readers I moved to Winchester! Now Winchester has to be one of the most Christmassy Cities, its Christmas market for one will always be a favourite place of mine to visit. The whole City lights up for the festive period and my spirit lights up with it! Queue a yearly tradition of me watching a different adaptation of A Christmas Carol, buying and wrapping presents ridiculously early and adding to my previous years Christmas playlist. Safe to say, it is a fun time of year!

Over the past few years I have had the Christmas break free from work as I was working at my university’s IT helpdesk, so it was shut over the holidays. But this year I am working in Waterstones (UK book retailer), so I will be very busy with work over the next month. I love retail at Christmas time, customers are happy and jolly and there are decorations up! I’m hoping I still get to spend time with my family during the busy period and of course my books!

So there’s my little introduction to the 31 day extravaganza of Blogmas! I will be trying to get a blog out every day about all things books and Christmas and life I suppose. I don’t really know what I’ll be writing about just yet, but I am sure it won’t take me long to plan it out. For now though, you can follow me on social media, Instagram and Twitter, where I post very regularly! I shall see you tomorrow for another blog post!

Leave a Reply

