July '16

Happee Birthdae Harry

tumblr_lcbgwzNiEQ1qbrc14o1_500

It’s the 31st of July and Harry Potter and the Cursed Child is released to the world! I am leaving soon to go and pick up my copy of this beauty, and hopefully I can have a drink and a read of it in my local Waterstone’s cafe.

I really can’t believe we are getting another instalment in this amazing story, it has been and will continue to be such a big part of my life, as I’m sure it has been for many people. The magical world of Harry Potter fascinated me as a child and was something I grew to be completely obsessed with, and I can tell you that 19 years later and I am still just as obsessed – except now I have my own money to spend on memorabilia.

So what to expect from this new book? Who knows – because the fandom has done such a good job of keeping the secret so far and I hope that they continue to do so. All I know is that we will be finding out more about Harry, Hermione and Ron and the lives they have created for themselves. It’s going to be one giant catch up with some very old friends and I cannot wait. I am hoping for some resolutions on some of the other characters, although Rowling has told us in the past where our much loved favourites have ended up, it would be nice to be able to read more about it.

I have tickets to see the Cursed Child play next year (2017 seems an age away at the moment!) and I am so excited! It’s going to be amazing to actually watch the actors take on the story live and give it a new angle, with a new cast and a new take on our much loved world. And then of course we have the release of Fantastic Beasts later this year, and who isn’t excited for that? The trailer is epic and the entwinement of Hedwig’s Theme into the new theme – who didn’t get goosebumps?

I wanted to write this post quickly before I left to pick up the new book, so I am going to cut it short there – as I want to get my hands on that golden cover asap! I bet there are a lot of people who have already finished the book by now. I wish I would have been able to go to a midnight release, but I seem to not be the best planner on that front.

I will most definitely report back soon with my feedback!

One thought on “Happee Birthdae Harry

Leave a Reply

